No quarantining for these 7 states

On Tuesday, Gov. Charlie Baker announced he is lifting the self-quarantine advisory for travelers coming to Massachusetts from seven nearby states.

Starting July 1, if you’re coming to Massachusetts from Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont there is no need to self-quarantine.

Declining coronavirus cases and hospitalizations in those states are the reason for the lift. As for people from other states, the self-quarantining advisory is still in effect. We’re talking to you Florida and Texas!

Massachusetts reports zero new deaths due to COVID-19! That’s a step in the right direction!  Please continue to social distance and wear a mask when out and about. 

You'll Also Like

About the Author

Maureen Dahill

Maureen Dahill is the editor of Caught in Southie and Caught in Dot and a lifelong resident of South Boston sometimes mistaken for a yuppie. Hockey mom, yoga enthusiast, lover of red wine and binge watching TV series. Mrs. Peter G. Follow her @MaureenCaught.